Within the moving industry in Arkansas (by State law) movers are required to provide their customers with four options for moving coverage in case of damages to household goods.
- 1. .60 cents per pound per article coverage from the mover – minimally required free coverage.
- 2. Extra valuation coverage from the mover for the entire depreciated value of the shipment.
- 3. $6.00 per pound estimated value for computing extra valuation coverage from the mover.
- 4. Moving Insurance from a licensed insurance company.
Movers are also required by Arkansas State law to automatically provide customers with full coverage Property Liability in case of damage to any property traversed during moving activities. This coverage is to be at no extra charge to the customer and do not affect the customer’s options regarding damages to household goods. See chart below: